A brief Sunday morning reflection on Saturday night


A brief Sunday morning reflection on Saturday night:

Still thinking about the simple awesomeness of Artwalk on Main Street Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. Last night, I was paired up with the Moravian Book Shop, and they were a very gracious host. Special thanks to the staff for treating me like local royalty – right down to delivering a grilled cheese sandwich to my spot on the sidewalk. The fab pop/mod art of Chris Jones attracted lots of attention and I got to watch the arrival of a gorgeous wedding party at the Hotel Bethlehem. Right after that, rain came from out of nowhere and the nice group of folks huddled in the doorway helped me carry my gear to shelter. I wiped out on the slippery slate sidewalk – holding my guitar high in the air. (I’m hurtin’ today) But the highlight of the night was watching a nice man sitting on the bench tap his feet and hum along to every song. Turns out he bought Logic and the Heart at our Musikfest show, and came by to catch this little solo gig before heading back to Germany.

The ending of the story is this, Moravian Book Shop is now carrying Logic and the Heart in the store. Buy Fresh, Buy Local.

Thanks, everybody.

About Dina Hall

singer/songwriter; graphic designer View all posts by Dina Hall

You must be logged in to post a comment.

